New Alumni Board members named

April Hageman '08

The Executive Board of the Mount Mercy Alumni Association welcomed three new members this fall, April Hageman ’08, Kathy Ebel Harriott ’87 and Kellie Lala ’89.

Each one was elected by the existing board and will serve a three-year term. Hageman, a Marion, Iowa, resident, graduated with an arts, visual arts and business administration interdisciplinary degree. She serves as marketing coordinator at Altorfer, Inc.

Harriott, a Cedar Rapids resident, majored in business administration and minored in psychology.
She has worked for Alliant Energy for 22 years, currently serving as manager of customer satisfaction.

Kathy Harriott '87

Lala, also a Cedar Rapids resident, graduated with a degree in business and marketing. She serves as senior account manager for KZIA and KGYM Radio, where she has worked for nearly 20 years. Lala has served on Mount Mercy’s Scholarshare campaign for 13 years and was recognized with the Mount Mercy Alumni Misericordiae Award in 2009.

The current members would also like to thank those who have fulfilled their time on the board: Bill Campbell ’89 (14 years of service), Kendall Moss Dillon ’93 (6 years), Jane Meyer ’82 (9 years), Brenna Miller ’05 (3 years) and Lara Collins Schissel ’97 (6 years).

Kellie Lala '80

A complete list of Alumni Board members can be found at